Clearing my desk

Actually, to be precise, there are three desks to clear. (1) My church office desk, with the box full of papers underneath which is the desk overflow. (2) The desk in the administrator’s office which I am using much of late since my laptop developed a terminal condition (that’s terminal as in dying, not terminal as in computer terminal). (3) My desk in the study at home, which is home to mainly personal stuff and our overfed cat Baby, who has a habit of sleeping on top of the accumulated stuff like a huge furry paperweight.

I am glad I am not the only person who has more stuff than desktop, as in demonstrated in this diagram by the very talented Dave Walker at www.cartoonchurch.com:

My desk

About Holloway Rev

Paul Weary is a Methodist minister living and working in Holloway, North London.
This entry was posted in Administration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Clearing my desk

  1. My desk was almost always a mess. Things would reach a “critical mass” and then everything would be sorted at once. Now, I don’t really have a desk.

Leave a Reply

