So it begins…

Today was my last working day before my sabbatical begins, and a pretty good one it was too. I enjoyed celebrating Holy Communion at Camden Town this morning and it was great to meet baby Aaron, the newest member of the congregation. Then over to Archway for their Church Anniverary lunch, where I was given a colossal plate of food which included some of my favourites – Joloff rice, Ghanaian curry, fried plantain, noodles, samosa. This is what inner city ministry is all about! I needed to go home and sleep it off, but not before having a chat with the Korean students who meet at Archway on Sunday afternoons, and cuddling the second baby of the day, Joseph. As I said, a good day, and I’m going to miss these folks over the next three months.

About Holloway Rev

Paul Weary is a Methodist minister living and working in Holloway, North London.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

