Holloway Rev – in Exile

I started this blog as a project for a sabbatical; originally I had no intention of keeping it going beyond a few months. So when I called it ‘Holloway Rev’ I didn’t really look ahead to the day when I would no longer be a Rev in Holloway. Well that time has come – after nine years as Superintendent Minister of the Islington and Camden Mission Circuit I have moved across the great cultural and geographical divide that is the River Thames and am now (back) in South London.

So ought I rename the blog? The church I am moving to is Walworth Methodist Church, which is as much in Camberwell as Walworth. We’re living in Peckham, just off Old Kent Road. This opens up a range of possibilities – Camberwell Rev, Walworth Rev, Peckham Rev. But if I pick one of them, I’m only going to have the same problem a few years down the road. For the time being it looks like I’m stuck with Holloway Rev.

About Holloway Rev

Paul Weary is a Methodist minister living and working in Holloway, North London.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Holloway Rev – in Exile

  1. miriammoules says:

    Looking forward to reading your continuing adventures 🙂

  2. As someone who will be in the same circuit with you from September, I’ll suggest you rename your blog to Walworth Rev. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

  3. Craig L. Adams says:

    This blog needs a new name. I just don’t think you’ve come up with the right one yet.

  4. John Mason says:

    Call it what you like, just keep writing! Always interesting and informative.

Leave a Reply

